Uncategorized

The Unknown

Unknown:

adjective
1.

not known; not within the range of one’s knowledge, experience, orunderstanding; strange; unfamiliar.
2.

not discovered, explored, identified, or ascertained
This word has struck fear into the hearts of many for decades. This fear has caused many problems in the world and in many individuals’ lives.
I, like many, am prone to hate the unknown and to fear it. I am a creature of habit and routine. I like knowing what my life has in store for me and what things are in front of me.
I am at a point in my life right now where unknown is glaring at me from every direction. I’m not fond of this feeling. It makes my stomach turn and my heart clench.
However, unknown is usually the starting point for a re-birth. New parents experience an entire universe of unknown and they navigate through it with the help of their own parents and their friends. Which is how I’m navigating my own re-birth. I’m not the same person I was a year ago. I want something and I’m going to fight to get it.
Unknown doesn’t have to be scary.
Unknown can be liberating.
Unknown is the future. For no matter how many plans and routines you have the unknown will always be there.
It’s your choice whether to stick your head in the sand and resist.
Or to let it take you over and land you on the other side of a new existence.
Choose wisely.
Leave a Reply

