Uncategorized

Foundation Update!

So I put up a post about foundation a few months ago. (I think it was like my second or third post) and I wanted to update you all on a new discovery that is worth it’s own additional blog post.

Cover Girl’s Clean Matte BB cream

Seriously this stuff is amazing, I’m not sure it could still be considered a BB cream as the coverage is that of a normal foundation but considering that I tend to love more coverage I’m not mad about it.

This is a BEAUTIFUL foundation for oily skin. I wore this all day at work and it didn’t budge!

Keep in mind that all of the foundation reviews that I will do will involve a mattifying primer and setting powder as well so that is something to keep in mind!

I like this even better than I like the Loreal Infallible Pro-Matte foundation for staying power and for actual mattifying effect.

Another thing that puts  this into the foundation category instead of BB Cream is its lack of skin care properties.

One of the main reasons people buy BB cream instead of foundation is that it has a lot of skincare properties that aren’t as damaging as normal foundation. The name of the Clean Matte BB cream is slightly misleading in that regard. According to their website, and the bottle, there are no extra skincare benefits to speak of, just a normal foundation. This didn’t deter me from enjoying the foundation because my skin care routine is pretty set in stone but if you are looking for that then I would stay away from this one!

This foundation lasted through a whole day of teaching and didn’t look like a cakey horrible mess at the end of the day. I was very impressed with this as it performed better than some foundations that I paid three times as much for.

I always love finding great drugstore dupes/options for make-up. Why pay an arm and a leg when you can get the same (or BETTER) for less.

If you are in Target and happen to run by the Covergirl isle, pick this one up guys. It’s a great one!

Toodles ❤

Leave a Reply

